Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The usual suspects

In this glorious weather Lymington was my inevitable destination of choice today.  The marshes are still very empty of birds with the summer ones largely gone and the winter ones yet to arrive.  So here are three of the usual suspects, all rather young.

The main shot is of a young starling, rather cute and following mum around.  In extras is one of this year's harbour cygnets looking more like a spatchcock chicken as it grooms it feathers.  Finally there's a very naughty young dog who kept refusing to give the ball back to his owner.

So that's me.  I will do as much commenting as I can tonight, but may have to finish in the morning.  It's been a long day and I'm bushed.

First though, can I say here a very big thank you to all for your really lovely comments, stars and hearts yesterday.  I felt quite bowled over. 

Have a very happy evening, lovely blipfrieds xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.