And relax

I waved the gang off this morning as they headed home. I had made the decision a few weeks ago to stay here and relax for a few more days. This photo is of the sunrise just after they left.
Back for breakfast, a slow start after that due to the rain. A walk along the coast then to scout a swim route. B carried my gear and was my spotter as I swam back into town, a lovely 3km swim. It was like swimming in an aquarium in places.
I landed by a bar, handily enough. The town is noticeably quieter, as is the hotel. We had the whole pool area to ourselves for an hour or so, the chilly squalls and clouds might have contributed to that.
Siesta.
Back out then for some more food. The wind picked up again and we had to hold onto our drinks on the table.
A couple of extras. It’s a pity I don’t tag my photos, that way I could look back on previous years and see how repetitive I am!
I’ll start today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.