stuartjross

By stuartjross

Glenuig

Its funny how the work pans out. My last site job was about three miles from today's project.
Upon packing up I can say this is the first time I have felt unpleasantly cold and damp by the end of the shift since last winter.

It probably didn't help jumping down the bank to get this photo on the way home.

I get to meet a lot of interesting people on my travels. I was speaking to a man today, complaining of sore ankles, having just completed a Lands End - John O Groats charity cycle. He said he would have been fine if not having to stay in touch with what sounded like a supremely fit bunch of cyclists. Apparently Glen Shee and the Lecht were pretty tough. Who would have thought? These sections give me sore legs while in the car driving seat. Well done IC.
I was also talking to his dog, a really beautiful deep red labrador. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.