Spot the rainbow!

After everyone was where they were meant to be, Lozz and I went for a coffee and croissant and bit of cousin time. So good to really catch up. Because of M being here and lots of to-ing and fro-ing, I feel like Lozz and I haven't really properly touched base yet, so this morning was a great time!
The only news we have re M is that he won't have news til Wednesday, possibly tomorrow...so we carry on waiting. 
We'd planned a beach picnic with the kids, M, and Lozz, but an unexpected downpour ended that plan and we went to a tiny pizza place near us instead. Carbed out and a bit slumpy, Lozz, Asha and I went for a long walk along this beach. We didn't even spot this rainbow, I've only seen it just now! We saw Claire on the way home so she and Lozz went for a drink together and I went home so Danny could go to the prison. I love that Lozz can hang out with our friends without us!
Poor Nate is a bit hot and feverish tonight, think he's getting a cold...he's very snotty poor boy. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Heart to hearts with Lozz.
2) How open and wonderful M is. He really is a joy to have around, as is Lozz.
3) All the boys being out tonight meaning I had a chance to do a few home-based tasks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.