Blue skies

Despite not liking hot weather I love a blue sky. Today was perfect, clear skies all day but a breeze that dried my washing and kept me cool while I enjoyed some gardening!
It was online grocery shopping day today for Barry's parents and ourselves which at least I could do sat in the  garden as it's one of my least favourite jobs. I was breathing a sigh of relief when mum rang to say that my brother's boy, the one we've been trying to help in various ways, had no money and no food so could I do a shop for him and she would pay. He was very lucky that I could get him a slot for tomorrow! Luckily I pay for a delivery saver so mum didn't get that charge too. Although as it turned out I had to pay as Tesco wouldn't let me use her card! I think I'm now "Tesco'd out"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.