Gloria's journal

By Gloriapatricia

Eeeeeek!

That's what you are supposed to shriek if you see a mouse.

Well, I didnt actually see a mouse. But it was very clear that Mousie had got trapped in the detergent drawer of my washing machine and had chewed away at the blue partition, leaving tiny pieces of plastic and a couple of mouse droppings to let me know he/she had been visiting.

Its my fault for obeying the maker's instructions. The manual advises owners to leave the drawer partly open when not in use. I obeyed...and look what happened!

By the way I am not afraid of mice and hold the position of "mouse catcher in chief" in the house.....a glass tumbler or a gloved hand are my chosen catching aids. However, we get few mice and any we do get are ones the cats bring in as gifts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.