Bundle

By Bundle

The Flowering Tree

This is the new stained glass window in St Mary's Church, Iffley, and it is stunningly beautiful. It is designed by Roger Wagner and interpreted by Patrick Costeloe.
Of all the pictures I took of Iffley Church this afternoon this seemed the most appropriate at the start of Holy Week as, high up in the tree, Christ is crucified in its branches.

If you scroll down to the bottom of this page you can see the whole window in its Romanesque setting.

It was a bitterly cold day and was probably the longest walk I have managed in my convalescence but was well worth the effort, especially as I bumped into Arachne on the towpath, hotfoot from Australasia. She may have been jetlagged, but the evidence is that she is on top form!

I also discovered that I hadn't been downloading from my little camera for some while, so I have been backblipping. For those interested in sunsets, there's this; for Oxford history, there's this; for the exertion of the cross-country runner on a bitter day, there's this; and for cat lover's, this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.