Bovver

The wee minky came to visit in her new boots. Very cute or what. Before and after that though I was tracking the son down. Eventually I gained admittance. Oh Lord, Tracey Emin has nothing on his pad as it currently is. But after that I was able to join the daughter to watch Chelsea demonstrate their league winning credentials etc etc with a 3-0 demolition of Spurs.
Interesting things going on elsewhere - France is livid at underhand deals with the US and UK over nuclear powered subs. AUKUS apparently. And energy prices are going through the roof so that fertiliser plants have been closed down with the result that CO2 is suddenly in short supply. Apart from in the atmosphere obviously. And this means that animals can’t be killed so we’re already worrying about a shortage of turkeys for Christmas. I’m off to put my head in the sand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.