Eat, smoke, love, meow.

By Meowsers

Quick.

Just a quick sketch I did of myself. I know it fades out in skill towards the bottom but I quite like it. It shows a likeness of me that I normally fail to achieve.

This is the original photograph, the one on the right.

it's the middle of the night/early hours of today. I had a dream yesterday night that I had cancer in two places, it scared me. It was one of those dreams you think might be a sign, although then again.

I have been reading 'The Fault in Our Stars' by John Green, which is about cancer patients, who fall in love, and one of them had battled cancer and won, and the main character, Hazel, is on tumour shrinking treatment, so she's still terminal, but she's ok so long as the meds keep working.

They go to Amsterdam as one of their 'Make a Wish' schemes, and Gus, (the guy who beat cancer) gives Hazel his wish because he saved it, whereas in her early stages she used hers up going to disney land.

They go to Amsterdam to pursue her dream of meeting her favourite author, but he turns out to be an utter jerk and makes her feel absolutely awful.

Whilst in Amsterdam Gus confesses to Hazel that he has relapsed and has two tumours, one in his chest and one in his hip tissue. He vows to fight and win again, but he deteriorates, and dies about 30 pages later.

It's heartbreaking because you figure he's the ok one, the one to place your hope and faith in, that he'll be okay, and you expect it to be hazel that dies, so it's a shock and it's a major blow.

The book is one of those ones that you have to read, and although you cry for a very long time, it makes you appreciate certain factors of life.

I hope I never get cancer, though knowing my luck my dream was probably a premonition. Good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.