Beauty in decay.

A leaf brought in on Ali's coat - Occupational hazard with her coat.

I was struck at it's beautiful colours and textures, even in the late stages of decay. That's the good thing about blip, I'd never have looked so closely, if I wasn't constantly on the lookout for something to blip.

Housework and haircut today, and thinking about what to pack for our week in Cornwall next week. My hairdresser is hoping to move to Suffolk, but the good news is he will continue to work alternative weeks here. Thank goodness, he's cut my hair for so many years, I've got rubbish hair, so the thought of finding someone to deal with it is frightening!

Camera club tonight. Informal critique night. I enjoy these nights. I've submitted some pictures to see if the judges see what I see in my images, rather than if they are competition images, if that makes sense?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.