pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

The positive of being Negative

If pressed, I would consider myself to be a largely positive person, but today, today I am delighted to be entirely negative.

Following a positive result on a lateral flow test yesterday, which had me worrying about who I had infected and also put Hamilton in jeopardy, the results of the ensuing PCR test came back in today with a negative response.

Oh, the relief! Not just for the not being ill and infecting family and friends, but also the complete and utter ball-achery of the admin and upheaval that would have accompanied a positive result.

What has been truly heart warming is how people have responded with kind words, concern and offers of help. A good reminder (not that it was needed) that I seem to have surrounded myself with Very Nice People, both online and off. So, THANK YOU for that.

I’m off now to spend the remainder of the week in a temperature controlled, air-conditioned bubble, which is sanitised every hour and will be informing the offspring that they are not to touch me, come near me or make eye contact.

Can’t be too careful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.