fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Rufus and the teeth

Today Rufus had four teeth out and now he's feeling groggy.

He's been demanding food ever since he got back from the vet, but spat out his antibiotics, so they had to be thrown down his throat. It took two of us to hold him firmly and gently open his mouth. We have four more days of this.

I did get out on my bike, though, and had a lovely ride to Ashtead Station and back. The level crossing closed just before I got there, so I took the footpath around and that's where I saw these abundant flowers. The Michaelmas Daisies were almost closing off the path; those and the nettles!

Poor old Rufus. He has to be kept in for two weeks, and given soft food for four weeks. I hope he thinks the soft food makes up for the imprisonment!


Edited to add: when we first gave Rufus his antibiotics it was mixed in with his favourite food. I didn't realise I hadn't said that!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.