Impatience advantage

Just before we were due to set of to Wales on holiday I realised I couldn't find my AirPods.  We tried to locate them using 'Find My' which sent me off to the garage where I'd taken the car in to have an MOT the day before.  They weren't there.  

We set off on our journey anyway when I had a brainwave and rang home feeling sure that they were in my bicycle basket.  Ben checked - and no they weren't.

I realised I must have lost them in the village and put a message on our village community page appealing for their return.  Nothing.

After a week in Wales I came home and searched the house once again to no avail.  I felt so annoyed with myself, that to stop myself feeling annoyed and frustrated about it, I ordered some more.

Guess what turned up in my jacket pocket this morning?  (One day after the new ones arrived).

Seems Ben will be taking advantage of my impatience by acquiring some fairly new AirPods.

Note: It seemed that 'Find My' only discovered the last place I was using them, not where they actually were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.