Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Gloaming

Last light at Leaderfoot on my way home from Edinburgh.

 I had my hair cut for the first time since February 2020. My head feels a lot lighter!

I didn't linger long in town, just did a few errands and tried to find one or two items that I can't get in the Borders, without success. 

Last night the cats were taking a great interest in the (narrow) space between the fridge and the wall.  I couldn't see any movement  and fishing under it didn't flush anything out. I wondered what I might find when I got home today, but there were no little corpses, and the cats were elswhere.

Then, lo and behold, there was a little field mouse cowering in the corner by the door into the hall. I hastily dropped a colander over it, slid a table mat under and conveyed it to the back door. I hope it had the sense to bolt down its hole and stay there.

No news from the sailors today, just some pictures of a grey and choppy sea. And the forecast for tomorrow isn't promising. Rather them than me ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.