LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Pittenweem…

It was a balmy 14.5 in the sea over in windy Fife this lunchtime. I met with one of the rowing girls, Andrea, for a dip in the tidal pool. It was my first venture into sea water and actually other than the sand and having to spit out salty water, I quite enjoyed it. I managed to leave my swim shoes at home but I tested out my gloves (on my hands) to compensate and I think I may invest in a pair of neoprene boots. My feet were cold after 40 minutes in the water so I think it’s definitely a good plan. I’m not keen on stuff touching my feet at the best of times so I walked halfway along the wall and used that as my entry point to avoid the sand and the seaweed slime!

I really love swimming outdoors. It makes me very happy and I’m looking forward to my giant sleep tonight after being up at 6am to make sure I was at a client’s house for 7.00am to do the school run for her daughter. Tomorrow I shall be having a day at my desk when I get back from school run number two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.