Morning walk and mostly wasted afternoon

Photo from this morning sorting out some geocaching stuff and then carrying on for a nice walk.
The day started out dull but the sun came out and it was quite warm again.
Wasted my afternoon waiting in for workmen and they did not turn up. They only asked yesterday if they could come today! This is not the first time they've not turned up. Not even the courtesy to let us know. We moved a load of stuff so they had access to the boiler and now we moved most of it back! I started to dig out a diseased peony thought while I waited as I had the feeling that by that time they were not coming but the roots are very deep so I had to leave it to be continued as I don't want to do my back in, it's still far from A1!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.