One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Mamill-advised sartorial move

Holy lycrap! I'm one of them... 
I own a cycling jersey. My boss gave it to me today, since I am the only other one on the team who cycles regularly. I tried to hint at the fact that my cycling is purely pragmatic: it is the fastest, cheapest, most environmentally friendly way of getting from A to B in gridlocked aul Dublin. I also stopped wearing figure-hugging clothing in 2002. And I abhorre the feel of lycra on my skin. I am a cotton man through and through. 
Still, I donned it to go back home, as it was a nice sentiment, and it allowed Wuggybear and Paul to have a great old laugh at my expense. 

I had sort of hoped that the kids would be more understanding. The extra is Mimi's reaction at catching a glimpse of her middle aged dad in loycra... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.