Flashing Some Leg

My Tiny Tuesday subject is only showing its legs from behind the top right petal of the flower.  Every time I got close, it quickly moved to the back of the flower.  (I sent my camera packing to have the lens replaced today, so back to the phone camera images for the time-being.)

Of note:

Cleveland Metroparks once again landed the highest honor in its field, the  Gold Medal "Best in Nation" award from the American Academy of Parks and Recreation Administration.  It has won the award several times before and can only qualify every five years.

I ran into cheerful Vlad and met his grandson Parker at Aldi today, coincidentally at the end of the "Aldi Finds" aisle.  I learned that Vlad was a helicopter pilot in Viet Nam. His grandson was a top swimmer in high school and is now a cyclist.  Regardless, he seemed a really nice young man helping his grandfather with the grocery shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.