memento

By memento

Turned out I needed to make a list

After a week of foraging through forums, scouring video and written tutorials that didn't quite do what I wanted to do, declaring myself of less-than-average-intelligence numerous times, clicking and unclicking blocks, testing, failing, jumping up in a huff and stomping off to do something else, I think I've got it. All because I don't fancy spending $200 on a course or the mind numbing task to read through the course work.

I have managed to figure out the basic commands for an app that plays back phone recorded videos by touching buttons. I know. Woopteedoo. It sounded as if I might have been working on defining the structure of a newly discovered protein molecule that holds the cure for cancer, but no.

The little app is crude, imperfect, it does require a bit of management by the user upon startup and there are restrictions for the app size that needed working around, the block structure is probably riddled with redundant commands but it works on my tablet! It will now be fine tuned and the graphics improved and until I can package it for a actual phone and test it on that, I won't be able to tweak certain parts of it.

It's half past midnight. I could not go to sleep until I got this point. Now I'm so wired that I won't be able to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.