#809... Aunty Vivienne ~ 08/08/1945 - 21/09/2021

3 weeks ago I received an sms to say my Godmother was in hospital and they had given her 3 weeks to live, a week later after many more tests she went home, this morning I received an sms to say my Godmother had past away during the night peacefully, 3 weeks to the day...

Here's a special memory of my Godmother at the time of my daughters wedding...

Wedding Goss - My Godmother, Aunty Viv made Uncle Martin pack their printer in their car for the journey to Canberra so she could print photos off after the wedding, so Mel and Aaron have a Brag Book to take on their Honeymoon Cruise... Love you so much Aunty Viv... XXX

Aunty Vivienne wrote the eulogy and shared it at my dad's service in Oct 2000...

She also wrote these words when my brother passed away in Feb 2015...

Sad times.A few moments ago my dearest friend of 60 years and her loving family lost a son and a brother. This quiet mannered man was a father and grandfather and a very cherished uncle. He was an old soul in a young body with an odd sence of humour and a touch of gypsy in his veins. We love this family very much and he will be greatly missed. He is at peace now with his Dad they have gone drop line fishing in the sky. Go with God and rest in peace Reggie Bell.

Due to Covid-19 restrictions we aren't able to travel interstate for her funeral in Lithgow, New South Wales...

Forever in my heart...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.