PeterMay

By PeterMay

Electric View

Since acquiring my electric vehicle I have been taking it out on daily runs. It really is a different driving experience, and much more fun driving than I’ve had in years. It is also incredibly cheap to run - an estimated cost of 13.30 € to charge it at my back door from zero to 100 percent. Today we drove up the hill above the medieval city of Curemonte where I took this blip of the château. Then on to the village of Branceilles which produces a well-known local wine - Mille et Une Pierres - a red which came oaked and unoaked. Neither were great. But we stopped to buy some in the hope that this year’s vintage might be better. In fact we discovered that they are now producing a whole new range of reds, whites and rosés, so bought one of each to try them all. Will have to sober up again before tomorrow’s outing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.