Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Last Day

Well, I'm feeling like death warmed up today, so in a bid to make myself feel better as it's the last day of my birthday week off, I popped to the pharmacy for some meds. It's mostly a sore (sandpaper-y nightmare) throat but also a giant ball of throat phlegm, occasional tickly cough and straight up just being absolutely cream-crackered. Once back at home I promptly parked myself on the settee for a day of TV bingeing (finished watching both Making The Cut and I May Destroy You) and book reading. I started my period this evening so you can now add stomach cramps and back pain to the list of my ailments. Huzzah! At least there was a nice cool breeze out, and it's starting to look like my favourite time of year, autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.