Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Waning

The moon that is.     I wish lockdown was waning too but we still have a way to go and there were double the number of covid cases in our region today which is worrying.  More so as the health department says people are going out into the community with symptoms for some time before being tested.  If everybody obeyed the health orders to the letter, we would have been out of this a long time ago I think.  Mind you, I do understand that you can be asymptomatic for a few days with this Delta strain so it is always going to be tricky to manage.  Sydney seems to be bending the curve which is a good thing and the vaccination rates have really ramped up.

I did go out and get some stationary supplies (ink for the printer) and Maggy's and Hamish's medication.  Aside from that, I am trying not to go out too often and keep away from people. 

Who would have thought there would have been an earthquake in Victoria.   Apparently in areas in Newy, particularly around the city, it was felt but I can't say I felt anything where I am.

Bob I am not sure this fits in with Wide Wednesday although I did crop to panoramic size. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.