Droopy

Another disturbed night but dragged myself up in the morning and into the office for a flat out day with thankfully a cancelled meeting that gave me time to follow up further on Monday’s interviews. A phoned, with everything else going on, and phone problems, she’d just finished packing her car and sat down with a cup of tea before setting off to drive up. Her phone suddenly received several delayed texts telling her she was due her MOT yesterday and so can’t drive til she’s had it done….so they had to book it into the garage (not available til tomorrow) and unpack everything. Poor wee thing, her head is just fried at the moment.
Good to be seeing a range of people that I haven’t seen for so long, especially when they are some of the nicest people around. Chatting about career development options and how to support them is one of my favourite parts of the job.
Had a good catch up chat with J at the end of the day and she persuaded me to call my friends I’m going to Devon with this weekend to discuss whether I should go. I’m glad I did…Ky realised from the sound of my voice that I’m not well and said I should see how I feel tomorrow but not come if I’m no better. It was like a giant weight lifted off my shoulders. I’ll see how I feel tomorrow but just feeling like I have a bit more of a choice about it is a relief…
Home and made a bit of supper, chatted briefly to Ad who later went out (having him here is no trouble…he’s never in!) and called V for a catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.