OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

The Day We Caught The Train

Only just.....another half a second and it was empty rails across the Tay estuary.

Always a poignant sight looking at this bridge. The stumps at the base are the remnants of the old bridge which collapsed sending 75 souls into the icy waters of the river Tay. I remember watching a documentary on the disaster and have never looked at the bridge in the same way.

Last day of the working week for me with fishing scheduled over weekend but still looking touch and go with the weather. I've kept my accommodation and will travel regardless, be nice to catch up with the guys anyhow, think we will sail Saturday but Sunday looking a write of at this point in time. 



'I never saw it as the start
It's more a change of heart
Rapping on the windows, whistling down the chimney pot
Blowing off the dust in the room where I forgot
I laid my plans in solid rock'

Oscar Lloyd Harrison

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.