Wild

First day of my holiday (it’s just 4 days off but I SO need it). I’m looking forward to lots of dog walks and trips to the beach with friends …. (Or so I thought).

I went to the park to watch Sophie have a wild swim but later the ‘slight cold’ I had been feeling since Sunday afternoon got worse so - despite not having the main Covid symptoms - I did a lateral flow test and got the dreaded two lines.

I had already banished myself to the bedroom but popped out, suitable masked and sanitised, to get a PCR test.after that there were some apologetic phone calls to make, although surprisingly few as my social interactions were very limited, mainly outdoor or dog walking and rarely within 2m. With the change in rules my contacts - all of whom are double vaccinated - don’t have to isolate, but did head off to do PCR tests themselves.

I really hope I haven’t infected anyone. The younger generation - who are the ones doing most travel and interaction with others - do regular lateral flow tests and none of them have been positive. We did hear that the man who MOTed my car a few days ago has Covid, but I didn’t have direct contact with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.