It has been a busy day. I spent the morning with a friend selecting items from the local newspaper that will be included in this week’s Talking Newspaper for the Blind. Whereas the broadcast used to be weekly it now goes out fortnightly because there is not enough news in the local paper which covers a much wider area than previously. We managed to find enough interesting articles
This afternoon I have been working on the WI website. I was putting on photos of our colourful trip to the Strictly Come Dancing costumiers. One of our keen photographers has sent me some great pictures. I am finding it not very straightforward processing photos for the website, so it takes me a long time. I think I have made a good page this time, but there are still some more photos I would like to include.
Blipfoto didn’t cross my mind until after dark, but my poinsettia came to the rescue. It is a survivor from last Christmas. I wonder whether it will turn red again this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.