Return to the North

By Viking

It got better

Another lovely but busy day today. A boy I used to teach nearly 20 years ago was in school today shadowing teachers to see if he himself would like to be a teacher. We have kept in contact over the years, and in fact we met up in Paris (his current home) three years ago, so I was happy to set up a visit to our school. It’s been difficult to find a decent length of time during the day for a proper catch up so instead we went out for dinner this evening. His mum came too, who I haven’t seen since his parents evenings! We caught up quite nicely on 20 years worth of news and had a fabulous Persian meal too. I came away with some french macarons and some chocolate as a thank you for arranging the shadowing opportunity. So all in all a good day.

I took this shot as I drove out the village. As I drive across the bridge the sun setting over the water was stunning but of course you can’t stop. Just to add to the annoyance the moonlight over the water as I came back over the bridge was also stunning and also in-photographable!

Right now I need to sleep, this old bird isn’t used to having a social life :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.