dfb24

By dfb24

Frog...

...face, and such a cute one. I was walking along this morning, minding my own business, when this little guy/gal hopped out and just sat there. So I took its photo, then moved a little closer and took another.....closer, took another.....I couldn't believe it just sat there. Poor thing was probably looking for the lake, but somebody gave it the wrong directions as it was a couple of blocks off! It finally hopped into the grass so hopefully it gets where it needs to go. I finished my walk, then spent most of the rest of the day in the kitchen. I'd agreed to make 3 dozen cookies for the drive-through spaghetti dinner our church is having on Saturday, and I made them extra big so that they're more substantial, but of course it took longer as they had to be in the oven longer. I had apples I'd been wanting to use up, so I made an apple crisp and a maple/apple upside down cake. Jennie stopped over to drop a few things off, so I gave her half of each to take home with her for the family because Tom and I would never eat it all by ourselves. Then I went to run the cookies up to church to drop them off but realized I never bought a disposable container to take them in, so made an emergency run to the dollar store to pick one up. Came home, packed up the cookies and took them up to the office. Now it's supper time & I'll have to come up with something to eat---other than dessert, which I've got covered! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.