Sunday Morning

Another cold morning. I grab my camera and walk a few minutes down the hill in front of our house to catch the sunrise through a tree that I like very much.

The morning light almost seems to throw a halo around the tree. Angel-morning-tree. I think I have become addicted to the sunrise.

A major snowstorm is predicted for Monday - another 4 to 6 inches - but I'm not worried because on Mondays, I usually get to work at home, so I don't have to drive in it. No worries.

A song for a laid-back morning: Lionel Richie, Easy. Oh yeah, we're easy like Sunday morning . . .

P.S. If this tree looks familiar, it's because it is! I have blipped it three times before, always in the morning:

Saturday 12 January 2013: Winter White

Sunday 27 January 2013: Tree of Light

Sunday 10 February 2013: Invitation to a Sunrise

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.