Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Yarrow

A day spent mostly in front of the computer. Caught up with various emails and the like.

It crossed my mind at one point this morning that my car insurance must be due soon. Checked my emails - even my junk / spam folder - and I hadn't received anything from my current insurer but when I went to check last year's certificate I discovered that my policy actually expires at midnight tonight! Shriek! Got myself a coffee, had a play with various price comparison and other insurance websites and got that sorted. Phew.

Managed to retain my will to live, but only just (it was a close call), at a near-two-hour Zoom meeting this afternoon before going down to the Canal for a wander in the gathering evening gloom. Best I could do for a Blip was a photo of some Yarrow growing beside the towpath, the brightest flowers I saw on my walk and being blown about by the gusty wind.

More computer stuff after I'd had my (late) tea (dinner as it's called elsewhere) and doing this before I nod off completezzzz...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.