Time tunnels

Quite by surprise I stumbled across an art exhibit by a multi-media transgender artist whose work offers “stunning visions of queer resplendence.” Although the gallery was closed, I was drawn to this window because I spent years of my life writing a dissertation on 18th century gender fluidity in the time of Queen Anne, and as I passed by I was sucked into my own private time machine.

I think I’ve mentioned before a one-woman show I created in the mid-1980s on the subject of gender fluidity, called “This Panting Breast” (extra).  

I’ve had migraine every day since last Friday, so apparently I need to go back to at least one of the antihistamines I was taken off last week. Sometimes my system feels like a balloon animal: squeeze a leg and the head balloons, squeeze the head and the tail lengthens. 

Until I quit having non-stop migraines, I think I'll turn comments off. I hope to be more functional soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.