Skater

I had to get up early to go to the visa office this morning. Afterwards, I went for a walk down at the river. There was lots going on.. Only a few brave souls were gallant enough to be walking across the ice but there was lots happening on the walkway at the top of the riverbank.

I came across this guy 'skating'. I am not sure if people have seen what he is doing. He is 'skating' on small square pieces of metal with two wheels attached. He has on on each foot. There are no straps or anything to hold the 'skates' in place. I have seen people (almost exclusively young people) using them but they never really look like they are in control. they never seem to be balanced and their ankles wobble a lot.

This guy was awesome. The skates looked like they were part of his feet. He was sooooo in control, even with the big camera pointed at him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.