Mum

My story began with my Mum. Without her there would be no me.  She would hug me with her smile.   She gave me life and nurtured me with tender care, all this was never diminishing.  Such love was unconditional  I still dwell in her heart.


She weaned me on a pickle then I was straight on to baby bio.  She still tells me I am a blessing but can still give me a bollocking


She used to take me for nature walks with Sparky; he would run about and snuffle under hedges.   Meantime I was kept on my lead.


I distinctly remember her showing me my first dunnock, blackbird, robin and lapwing nests.


She is still forever giving. 


She would fan my tea and wrap me in the thickest of towels after my bath; all this  had to stop when I pledged myself to the Current Mrs Creel.


She is receiving really good quality care.

She was asking for you all.

BTW, whilst in Hoy,  the Current Mrs Creel  has been in touch to indicate she has left me ingredients for my supper on the worktop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.