Pyracantha Flower

I had a very successful trip to the supermarket in Wetherby this morning - set off at 6:30 and the store and car park were very quiet. I got everything on my list (except for some apricots which were absent from the shelf). I said to the cashier that we had tried to get in yesterday and had given up - she said we were lucky as it was mayhem in the store - just like Christmas - people with trolleys piled to the ceiling!!! So much for all the ‘do not panic buy messages’ being put out. Anyway, after a meagre tea last night, we now have enough for a few days. 

Arrived home to find that our daughter had called - needed help with childminding after a particularly rough night shift… including an out of control Rottweiler that was trying to kill everyone in the surgery (including the owner). She had almost called the police to come and destroy it……eeekkk. She did eventually manage to suppress it with vast quantities of tranquilliser before humanely destroying it. 

So we have spent  most of the day in Doncaster looking after youngest granddaughter.

I did spot in our garden that the pyracantha is flowering again - it still has plenty of berries on it as well. I grabbed my little camera and LED panel to get a snap before we left home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.