Montrose

So last night we went up on top deck until we could see Mousa, then returned to our cabin and prepared for bed, aware of the boat rolling. But we had taken our travel pills earlier and by 9.30 I was asleep.
Consequently, I woke in the dark, around 5ish and decided eventually to be up and dressed before the 6am breakfast call and so were ready to disembark for the 7.15 call.

We took the coastal route, stopping at the seafront at Montrose for a stroll, where this picture was taken (at 8.35) but too early for cafes, so had coffee at Dobbies in Monifieth near Dundee, still only 9.30am.

I fell asleep in the car sometime after that and have felt somewhat zonked for the rest of the day. Bramble-sitters have now been thanked so I'll leave unpacking and attending to comments tomorrow. When I've checked all the photos I shall add extras and links, which was not possible on the phone during the holiday.

Almost time for my own little bed. Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.