Recorded for posterity.

Studying. Pulling things together and cross checking references. All these jobs seem to flow into each other seamlessly at the moment. I just about have an oversight of the whole thing, know what's missing, know what I have to do and feel like I know how long it is going to take.

I am putting off some of the less appealing jobs like cutting the word count by about 1000 words and digging around in the spare bedroom/study trying to find some data I hope I can just scan in and call an Appendix rather than have to re-type. My mind keeps flitting to holidays, adventures, warmer climes, projects, inventions and creative endeavors...all have been on the back-burner for far too long. Seeing the snow on the news is really strange ...although it is cold here the snow hasn't really touched us....possibly because it wasn't in the mood to get blipped ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.