Dock talk

She was talking quite loudly but I tried not to eavesdrop. Not easy for Nosey Nanzy!  I didn't want to distract her and she didn't even notice me. 
G wanted to work on closing the sides of the woodshed for the winter with plywood, so I went to town by myself. Didn't go for breakfast, just got some groceries at both grocery stores, filled up with gas, and bought wine. 
When I got home, I called Apple Support to help with techie issues that I'd tried to fix myself and half an hour later, everything was working fine. I had thought of doing what the agent did to resolve it but didn't want to screw anything up. Next time I'll know what to do, if I remember!
Decided to weed whack the garden and got most of it done before the battery died. Half an hour tomorrow should finish the job. 
I meant to mention that the last sunflower bud that I blipped a few days ago had disappeared when I went to have a look at it two days later! No idea what happened to it, no sign of it anywhere, a clean break on the stem. A mystery!  
Kalyn's team played a match in Idaho last night and won it in 5 sets. The starting setter has a concussion and this was the first game for the other setter in nearly two years. She did fine. Kalyn played great. The team has a game in Seattle tomorrow at noon. Travel is quite complicated for them with the US land border still closed, but they seem to be coping okay and hey, they're young!
Another day nearly gone and time to relax now before making supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.