atseacliff

By atseacliff

The Sound of Young Scotland

Older blippers will remember a time when music was a physical object to be treasured, cataloged and played on a record player. When I was a student at Stirling University a local record shop came to the campus twice a week selling all the latest and obscure LPs and 45s. I was a avid customer and built up a rather vast collection.

Fast forward to 2013 and, unlike most sensible folk I still have most of the records and singles which I can't bring my self to part with. These are a collection of Postcard Records (the Sound of Young Scotland), a wonderful but short lived label based in Glasgow and responsible for Orange Juice, Aztec Camera and (my own favorite) Josef K. Great music, art work and treasured to this day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.