under-constructed

I quite liked the way the sign was woven through the railings. Bugger all to do with any of today's happenings; an uneventful and inoffensive day where I sometimes found it hard to concentrate on work for worrying about the state of my broadband and spent half an hour at lunch downloading router manuals for overhauling all the settings when I got home though I still managed a walk in the nice hazed lighting and a few minutes finishing off a re-edited version of last Sunday's image with less visible cut corners in the photoshopping before resuming paid thought for the afternoon. My manager is finally taking an interest in my large pile of excess time and has now twice popped over towards the end of the afternoon to make sure I leave reasonably promptly in order to prevent further builds-up. Bet it stops when it is he who needs something finishing.

Some colleagues were popping to a pub for a charity pub quiz organised by one of them but it sounded extremely biased towards heavy drinking and I had a non-functional broadband connection and a weekend of moving things around the flat again to attend to at home. After an hour or so of buggering-about the internet is now available again (at only 11mbps rather than the anticipated theoretical maximum of 17 but it's still a threefold increase on my previous speed) and is permitting me to download large amounts of things in rather impressively short times, all for £2 less a month than I was paying before. There's a slight hitch in that my phone doesn't want to connect but it's a relatively minor concern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.