Looking out of the market…

… and happily photobombed by someone on a ‘shang.

This is my journal and I haven’t really recorded what’s been happening in my life so feel free to drift away at this point… I’ve been getting more and more stuff and achy and realized that if everything else is sorted I’m simply not fit to have my hip replaced. Every day is different but my hands and shoulders are at best inflamed and on bad days the pain in my arms/shoulders is so bad I can barely move it. So a visit to GP. She put my mind at rest that the orthopedic team is in contact with the cardiology team so will offer my hip operation as soon as the cardio lot give the all clear. But I need to see a rheumatologist. So I left a message with my rheumatology contact. She got back to me on Thursday to offer me an appointment with a new (to Guernsey) rheumatologist who will be visiting in October. A great result because I really didn’t like the one who had looked after me since I returned to Guernsey and indeed before I left in the first place. So I have a plan. Now I await a letter to say when in October he will visit.
This morning my shoulders are fine; my hands not too bad but my legs aching like I can’t believe. Tomorrow will be better…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.