Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Missed Tackle

A relaxing day, no trip to the hospital, a chance to get some R&R.  Last evening we'd gone for a walk in the local park only to come across firefighters with a ladder leaning up a tree.  An innocent question and yes, you guessed it, a cat was up the tree.  Unfortunately, the cat had chosen a silver birch and it was in the highest branches, fully 50 feet up in the air.  There was no way anyone could climb up, the branches would have bent over with the weight, even for the lightest of persons.

I remembered seeing something about a missing cat on the local FB group so I made contact and provided the possible owner with the contact details of a RSPCA inspector also in attendance.

I went back to check again today, but there was no sign of the cat.  I wonder whether a rescue was accomplished.  I did check the tree again today, but couldn't see any sign of the cat.

I hung around and watched a rugby match between the local club and Redditch.  It looked ominous for Redditch early on, but the home team soon fatigued and lost their way, finally coming out the losers by 27-14.  I only took a few shots, but was quite pleased with the performance of the auto-focus on the Z50, it even picked out faces on occasion.  This despite using an older F-mount lens with the FTZ converter.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.