setting sun Saturday skies

The petrol queuing madness seems to have continued today - not that we'd know because we stayed home! Like sane people!! I do despair at humanity...

A cloudy morning, and not a very good night sleep spurred me on to be a bit productive this morning so we got to work in the front garden which needed pruning and tidying up! I think we filled up 5 bags of green waste in the end - and left more to prune another day!

The sun made a welcome appearance this afternoon so I made the most of it by sitting in the garden to read some non fiction - Lucky by Ed Jackson, and Dancing For Stalin by Christina Ezrahi - kept me very entertained and inspired!

some interesting cloud formations about this evening which looked lovely against the setting sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.