Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4 - Day 69

The Sparrows in the garden are loving all the berries on the Pyracantha right now. All day long you can hear the snickety sound of them munching away, that is when they’re not singing their feathery socks off. The other day the flock of 60+ were making such a row that I had to go inside as I couldn’t concentrate on my reading!

A heavily overcast day, but muggy at 20 degrees. Spent most of the day working in the garden, including pruning the Bottlebrush tree; a job I hate as the prickly leaves always bring me out in an itchy rash. On the tomato front, ate numbers 49-53. Soon it’ll be time for the first competitive Strictly Come Dancing. Who will be this year’s Ann Widdecombe? Keeeeeep dancing!

Take care, stay safe and well...

(Thank you again for all your recent kind comments, stars and hearts. Sorry for being rubbish at replies, again.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.