A good book

I started this book and wasn't sure I liked it so I put it aside and read a different one. Recently I picked it up again and thoiught I'd see if it was worth persevering with - no idea why I didn't like it at first because I am more than half way through now and really enjoying it.
I am glad I didn't get rid of it.
It isn't a new book, it's quite old - not sure when it was written but it's about events in the 1970s.
We've been to many of the Greek islands she has written about and it's interesting reading about how they were then compared to our more recent experiences of them.
it's been very warm here today for September. I didn't check the temp but the weather forecast said it was 22C.
Have been digging in the garden so I am paying the price now with aches and pains - might be worse tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.