Back to nature

Swans on the Kennet and Avon Canal - how I've missed this go to place - a happy place :)

(but shocked at the cost of parking there now-used to be able to pay £1 for 4 hours slightly out of town (no longer a car park-posh flats being built), now its almost a pound an hour in town :( ) 

Today I had a catch up, a coffee and a long walk with a good friend. 

Then I attended a tea party, followed by a solemn ceremony to say farewell to 95 years of Girls Brigade in Newbury.  Sadly there are not enough volunteers to carry it on, and probably not enough girls either.  There was an interesting selection of very old books, and uniforms there.

The Boys Brigade branch carry on, for now.

Afterwards I went to the local Sainsburys to go to shopping, but couldn't get anywhere near due to the idiots queueing for petrol panic buying, so I drove up the motorway towards home. 

I didn't have the sat nav on, and lost my way on the very last bit, so ended up in Wokingham!  Very thankful I managed to find my way back, and went to the Winnersh Sainsburys which doesn't have a petrol station, and was quite empty!  

Does anyone know what is wrong with my mobile phone - its got lines all down it, so I've turned if off for now, but its my lifeline in an emergency!

So much later home than intended, and now I'm watching Strictly, but then I will have to finish preparing the prayer meeting I'm leading tomorrow evening!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.