Old gasometer near Harbour Road, Inverness, on the way to work.

Was in early and working away in one of the labs. Returned to the workshop mid-morning, only to find various folk were trying to find me. One of the Students in a class I'd been working with last week had tested positive for COVID-19.. Was only close to the class very briefly, but as part of practical demo I was giving I had to handle various tools they'd been using.

Had to go home via the test centre a good couple of miles away. Couldn't use the testing centre by the College, as it's drive-in only, so a long walk it was. Lovely day. Test centre appeared quiet, which was a relief, as they'd both had long queues over recent days, and I'd been unable to pre-book a test without a mobile phone number. All a new experience to me, and I wasn't sure if I done it properly. After that, the journey home.

Tried to register the test online, but that couldn't be done... again, without a mobile phone number. So a prolonged phone call ensued, with a great number of extra key presses for all the "select option..." questions, before finally reaching a human at the end of the line. Now up to 72 hours to wait for the results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.