Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Tech-nology

Wow.
Yesterday my iPhone updated its operating system and apart from some small visible things, I didn’t notice much.

Today, I discovered a very powerful new way to take a photo.

You see, often when I want to remember something on my screen, I’ll take a picture of it so I can look it up later. Today I wanted to do just that.

I pulled out my phone and framed the shot, and as soon as I did that, the camera saw the words on the screen as words and not as a photo. This was amazing.

The power and software needed to do such a trick would have been impossible to the average user a few short years ago. Now it’s available to regular people like me.

I have been wishing for this for some time. Now I needn’t take photos of screens to capture the words any longer. It’ll do that automatically for me now.

Sweet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.