WildPlace Blips

By WildPlace

Sand sculptures

A lovely sunny day here in the Hebrides, i'm thinking we're a lot luckier than most of the rest of the UK who seem to be suffering cold, snow and wind, and further south on the Isle of Arran they still have no power.

The cold easterly wind had dropped sufficiently to make walking along the beach a little more comfortable - still had to be wrapped up with hat, scarf, gloves and coat though.

I was fascinated by the shapes the wind has made blowing the sand around and took lots of photographs, i chose this one for my blip today. I was wishing i had my longer lens with me as the Sanderlings and Purple Sandpipers were very close, hardly even moving when i walked past - it will be a different story when i go tomorrow with the intention of getting some photos of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.