gorgeous day

oh what a sky, all day what skies and what lighting!
It was such lovely lighting I was able to take a stunning picture of the catastrophe that is currently our backyards. That is good lighting. Note how the wiring is nearly a vignette. See the water turn to vapor in the upper right. How sad it will be when our mud is replaced by prison grey brick. My neighbor has thick mud one foot away from her back door now. 

I went back to the cliff from last week. Last week I shared no pictures because the sky was so boring. In the extra, not only is the sky not boring, I have a heron in the picture. 

I have two tripods. One is the lightest tripod out there, bought for travel. When I took it out for my first lesson in Milky Way photography it showed its limitations (it fell in the water, not with my camera; it gave me a beautiful, soft, interesting photo due to motion blur - actually liked it so much I printed it). I bought a somewhat heavier, more robust one. I carried it to the cliff today (4-mile round trip) to make sure I could bring it to Iceland. It is pretty windy in Iceland. On my shoulder it is fine although it does make wearing a hat with a brim difficult. 

Two members of my murder do typically still visit, despite the construction in the backyard. I'm counting on them to save the sparrows from the hawk I've attracted by feeding the birds. (She swallowed the spider to catch the fly...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.